G20 Intra-College Hackathon organized at Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology, Rohini, New Delhi

On 28 - 29 March 2023, Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Information Technology of Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology, Rohini, New Delhi organized G20 Intra-College Hackathon in association with IEEE ComSoc.

The theme of the Hackathon was to promote environmentally sustainable and responsible choices through LiFE (LIFESTYLE FOR ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS). The vision of the Hackathon was to enhance innovative skills among students.

The event commenced with a lamp-lighting ceremony followed by Goddess Saraswati Vandana. Shri (Dr.) Nand Kishore Garg, Founder Chairman and Chief Advisor, MATES and Chancellor MAU, always encourages students for their maximum participation in such events. Prof. (Dr) Neelam Sharma (Director, MAIT) motivated students with her inspiring words by insisting on 3Ps (Patience, Persistence and Perseverance). The organizing secretaries Prof. Namita Gupta (HOD, CSE MAIT) and Prof. M. L. Sharma (HOD, IT MAIT) introduced Hackathon rules where participants had to tackle problem statements under the software and hardware edition categories focusing on solutions that promote sustainable living and environmental responsibility. The Hackathon was declared open by Prof. S. S. Deswal (Dean Academics, MAIT).

The Hackathon was conducted in 3 parallel tracks where a total of 32 teams actively participated in the Hackathon with more than 180 participants. On day 1 of the Hackathon , the participants presented their innovative ideas and prototypes on global issues such as Spam detection, Drone search, Women safety apps, Banking frauds, Phishing links, Advanced ANPR and FRS solution and rescue. On day 2, participants refined their respective solutions further based on the insightful feedback and guidance of judges provided on day 1.

The teams demonstrated impressive levels of creativity, problem-solving skills and technological expertise by developing creative solutions to real-world problems and make an impactful difference in people's lives.

The event concluded with valedictory ceremony followed by prize distribution program where the organizing secretaries recognized the efforts of all the participating teams and awarded winning teams with cash prizes.

1st Position was bagged by team Vayu (Ashish Papanai, Piyush Gupta, Harshit Kathuria, Indrakant Dana, Riya Sharma, Shefali Goyal) and the team was rewarded with the cash prize of Rs 5100.

2nd Position was bagged by team Rakshak (Siddharth Babbar, Anshuman Pandey, Yash Gupta, Pradumn Kumar, Nilanjan Jana, Anamika Yadav) and the team was rewarded with the cash prize of Rs 3100.

3rd Position was bagged by team Cyduck (Taniya Sharma, Manik Dingra, Akshun Verma, Daksh Tuteja, Anurag Kumar and Vidushi Verma ) and the team was rewarded with the cash prize of Rs 2100.

The conveners of the event Mr. Ashish Sharma (Assistant Professor, CSE MAIT) and Ms. Nidhi Sengar (Assistant Professor, IT MAIT) facilitated by providing a smooth and conducive environment for G20 Intra-College Hackathon. The event was a resounding success. Overall, the Hackathon event was an amazing experience and showcased high levels of ingeniousness of all the skillful participants.