Hackwith MAIT3.0

22nd – 23rd December, 2022

TechCOM the official technical society of department of Computer Science & Engineering, MAIT, in collaboration with IEEE ComSoc Delhi chapter, organized HackwithMAIT 3.0 on 22nd – 23rd December, 2022. Hackwith MAIT is an annual Hackathon which is organized annually under the guidance of Prof. (Dr) Neelam Sharma(Dircetor, MAIT), Prof. (Dr.) S S Deswal (Dean, MAIT) and Prof. Namita Gupta (HOD, CSE). Shri. Nand Kishore Garg (Founder Chairman, MAIT) has always been a source of inspiration for organizing these Hackathon in MAIT campus. HackwithMAIT 3.0 was the third annual hackathon which provided a platform for students to showcase their skills and collaborate on ideas that could benefit the society. More than 100 team registrations were made out of which 85 teams (300+ students) from 19 different colleges were shortlisted out for participating in the event. The event as successfully completed by the  

Inaugural ceremony of HackwithMAIT 3.0 was on 22nd December in the main auditorium MAIT. The Chief Guest for the inaugural ceremony Prof. Pravin Chandra, Dean USICT, GGSIPU enlightened the audience with his inspirational and motivational words. Audience was addresses by the kind and motivational words by Shri. Vineet Lohia, Chairman MAITES and Prof. (Dr.) Neelam Sharma, Director, MAIT.

After the inaugural ceremony students showed their innovations in the following tracks: - Healthcare, Web 3, Open Innovation, Sustainable Development, Fintech, Communication. The students worked in teams on their original innovative ideas to develop prototypes.

The teams were guided by the mentors Mr. Abhishek Bhatt (Flutter developer| Smart India Hackathon- 2022 Finalist), Mr. Aditya Jha(ML + Devrel Intern | Smart India Hackathon- 2022 winner | Google Crowdsource Explore ML facilitator), Mr. Ankit Goel(Full Stack Developer | Smart India Hackathon- 2022 Winner), Mr. Arpit Das (Ex-intern Microsoft | Harvard WECode Scholar 2022 | Gold MLSA | VIT 2023), Mr. Apoorv Dwivedi (MLH Fellow Summer '22 at Solana Labs | Smart India Hackathon 2022 Winner| UNESCO INDIA AFRICA HACKATHON 2022 Winner), Ms. Deekshita(Offered SWE at Google), Ms. Khushboo(Building at Superwomen DAO | Youtuber | Ex - Microsoft, Amaze.Org | Smart India Hackathon 2022 Finalist | Google WTEF Scholar | Beta MLSA), Mr. Prakhar Sharma (Smart India Hackathon- 2022 Winner | Full Stack Developer | Mentor and Judge BluePrint 2022 by HackMIT), Mr. Rohit Yadav (Microsoft MVP, Gold MLSA, Former Intern at Microsoft, Community Freak), Mr. Satyam(Product Design Intern at InCred Financial Services| Ranked 4 in nationwide Hero Design Challenge), Mr. Shitiz(UX Designer at NF3X | Smart India Hackathon- 2022 Winner | Tezasia 2022 Winner), Ms. Syeda Reeha Quasar (Offered SWE at Google | Former SWE and STEP Intern at Google | WTEF Cohort 2 Scholar | GHCv Scholar 21').

After the guidance and mentoring by the mentors the teams were judged by our esteemed judges Prof. Namita Gupta(HoD CSE and MAIT IIC President), Prof. M L Sharma (Hod, IT), Dr. Pooja Gupta(Hod, CST), Dr Vinay Saini (HoD, AI DS and Faculty Coordinator - MAIT CSI Student Branch), Dr Javed Ahmed(MAIT NBA and ARIIA Faculty Coordinator, ECE Dept), Dr Monica Gupta(Faculty Coordinator - IEEE MAIT Delhi Student Chapter, EEE Dept), Mr Alok Sharma(MAIT IIC Convenor, CSE Dept), Dr. Deepak Gupta(Treasurer of IEEE ComSoc Delhi Chapter, Senior Member IEEE, CSE Dept), Dr Nitin Sharma(Faculty Coordinator - MAIT Delhi & SMC ISTE Delhi Section, ECE Dept), Dr. Ashish Khanna (Senior Member IEEE, CSE Dept), Ms. Nidhi Sengar (Faculty Coordinator - MAIT IIC (Startup)), Ms Ruchi Goel (Faculty Coordinator - MAIT IIC (IPR)), Dr Divya Goyal(Faculty Coordinator - MAIT IIC (Internship)), Ms Nisha Aggarwal(Faculty Coordinator - MAIT IIC (Innovation)), Ms Garima Gupta (Faculty Coordinator - MAIT IOSD Student Chapter), Dr Ankita Gupta (Faculty Coordinator - MAIT CodeChef Student Chapter), Ms Prerna Sharma (Faculty Coordinator - MAIT Google Developer Student Clubs MAIT), Mr Moolchand Sharma(Senior Member IEEE, CSE Dept).

Participants presented their innovative work with a great zeal. Finally, the result was declared by Prof. (Dr). S S Deswal, Dean MAIT on 23rd December 2022.

First Prize:-

Team Name :- Team FERG

College Name:- MAIT

Prize Money:- Rs. 10,000/-


Second Prize:-

Team Name :- JARVIS

College Name:- BVCOE

Prize Money:- Rs. 8000/-


Third Prize:-

Team Name :- Code Slyer

College Name:- MAIT

Prize Money:- Rs. 5000/-

Photo Gallery