The Department of Computer Science and Engineering successfully organized the inaugural Innovation Mela at Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology, Delhi, on February 22, 2024. The event, themed "Smart Horizons: Innovations Shaping Future Cities," aimed to provide a platform for students, innovators, and entrepreneurs to showcase their projects, share ideas, and network with industry experts, with a particular focus on Smart Cities.

The Innovation Mela saw active participation from students, who enthusiastically presented their innovative projects. The Pitching Competition highlighted exceptional talents, with Atom Robotics Lab's Prakhar winning the "Eureka Excellence Prize" and Chargewise's Garv Baweja receiving "The Innovation Catalyst Award." Additionally, Aman from the BYTE Society of MAIT was recognized with the "Poster Palate" prize for his creative insights.

Sponsored by Finalatics, the event was a testament to the dedication and hard work of the faculty, students, and supporting staff. Dignitaries including Sh. Mohan Garg, Sh. Anand Gupta, Sh. Rajnish Gupta, Prof. Neelam Sharma, Prof. S.S. Deswal, and Prof. Sachin Gupta graced the occasion. Prof. Neelam Sharma's motivating speech inspired students towards innovation and creativity.

The faculty team, led by Prof. Namita Gupta as the Organizing Secretary, along with conveners Ms. Ruchi Goel, Mr. Ashish Sharma, and Mr. Anupam Kumar, played a pivotal role in ensuring the success of the event. Coordinators Mr. Alok Sharma, Dr. Yogesh Sharma, Ms. Garima Gupta, Dr. Sandeep Tayal, and Ms. Nisha Aggarwal provided invaluable support.

The event's success was also attributed to the dedication of student core team members, including Mr. Saksham Gupta, Ms. Vidhi Jain, Mr. Mayan Bhandari, Mr. Ansh Goyal, and Mr. Ishaan Sangwan.

Overall, the First Innovation Mela marked a significant milestone in promoting innovation, creativity, and technological advancements at Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology, setting the stage for more such impactful events in the future.