HackwithMait 4.0 organized at Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology,Rohini, New Delhi

A two-day national-level hackathon was organized by the Department of Computer Science and Engineering and the Department of Computer Science and Technology, HackwithMAIT 4.0 on November 22-23,2023. This hackathon aims to inculcate a culture of product innovation and a mindset of problem-solving. Sponsors for the event include Tezos, Afreebug, Monkhood, Prismberry, Polygon, DevFolio, IEEE Comsoc, Bikanervala, Replit, Wolfram. Quine was the title sponsor and Kwipic was the official photo-sharing partner for the event. Students showcased their original ideas to develop prototypes under the sponsored tracks and innovations tracks that included Communication, Networking, Healthcare, Edtech, Fintech, Open innovation, Web3 to win more than ₹50,000 prize amount.   

850 students in 220 teams from 46 colleges like NIT,Raipur,DTU,GGSIPU,IIIT Delhi,SRM University and many more registered themselves, of which 350 students were shortlisted for participating in the event. The event was inaugurated on November 22,2023. Founder Chairman , MATES ,Dr. Nand Kishore Garg and entire management team conveyed their blessings for the participants. The occasion on November 22-23,2023 was graced by Prof. Neelam Sharma (Director,MAIT),Prof. S.S. Deswal (Dean Academics ,MAIT), Prof. Namita Gupta, (HOD, CSE), Prof. Rajveer Mittal (Advisor,EEE), Dr. Pooja Gupta (HOD,CST) with their presence. An hour tech-talk was conducted by Mr.Jay Saadana from Quine.

The tremendous efforts by the organizing committee including Prof. Namita Gupta, (HOD, CSE) as Program Chair, Dr. Pooja Gupta (HOD,CST), Program Co-Chair, Ms. Kavita Saxena and Mr. Anupam Kumar as convener, Dr. Sudha Narang, Dr. Farzil Kidwai, Ms. Deepti Gupta, Ms. Ruchi Goel, Mr. Ajay Tiwari, Ms. Zameer Fatima as co-conveners along with other faculty coordinators and student coordinators, made this event a great success. This hackathon was conducted in two shortlisting rounds followed by a final round for top 10 team presentations. There were various beneficial innovative ideas out of which one aimed to address the challenges faced by blind individuals in navigating their surroundings, providing accurate object detection and precise distance measurement, and real time navigation instructions and other project integrated a customizable AIML-based chatbot to facilitate interactive learning experiences for students within a dynamic metaverse environment, revolutionizing education through technology.

Based on the three rounds, winners were declared.

The winners of the event were:

  1. First Prize

Team Name: Hack-n-Slash

College Name : MAIT

Prize Money : ₹12,000/-

  1. Second Prize

Team Name: Astra

College Name : MAIT

Prize Money : ₹8,000/-

  1. Third Prize

Team Name : LegacyCodeCorp

College Name : Galgotia College

Prize Money: ₹5,000/-

Sponsored Track Winner-

Cloud Computing track sponsored by Prismberry

Team Name : Codex

College Name : ICFAI University, Jharkhand

Prize Money: ₹15,000/-