TechCOM the official technical society of the CSE department, MAIT was established in 2016.

It comprises a team of dedicated students headed by Prof. Namita Gupta, HOD CSE, and faculty co-ordinators Ms. Deepti Gupta & Ms. Kavita Saxena.

It’s a community of learners and leaders who aspires to create an environment for learners and to foster the spirit of learning and innovation specially in the field of Computer Science & Engineering.

We aim at bridging the gap between the technology and academia of the institute. We encourage other students to explore the world of computer science and technology by providing vast number of opportunities and the right platform to demonstrate their skills.

The vision of the society is to provide students exposure to the wide array of topics that fall under the umbrella of the field of computer science.

The objective of the society is to spread knowledge for the enhancement of computer engineers by conducting various activities such as workshops, quizzes, hackathons, webinars and regular senior-junior sessions.


Core - Team members of TechCom from August 2021 – May 2022

S.No. Position Name of the Student Roll No. Batch
1 President Mr. Pavitra Walia 42414802718 2018-2022
2 Vice President Ms. Tanya Goel 36614802718 2018-2022
3 General Secretary Ms. Garima Arora 40914802718 2018-2022
4 Operational Head  Ms. Himanshi  40396402718 2018-2022
5 Public Relation Head Mr. Ayush Devrani 01914802718 2018-2022
6 Coordinator Ms. Amisha Singla 01314802718 2018-2022
7 Coordinator Mr. Ankit 01514802718 2018-2022
8 Coordinator Mr. Madhur 06014802718 2018-2022
9 Coordinator Anupam Gupta 00196407220 2019-2023
10 Coordinator Hardik Sharma 10214802719 2019-2023
11 Coordinator Khushboo 36014802719 2019-2023
12 Coordinator Megha Gupta 35414802719 2019-2023
13 Coordinator Syeda reeha quasar 14114802719 2019-2023
14 Coordinator Prakhar Sharma 04114802719 2019-2023
15 Coordinator Kunal Aggarwal 00514807220 2019-2023
16 Coordinator Harsh Rajput  05614802720 2020-2024
17 Coordinator Kartik Raj 07414802720 2020-2024
18 Coordinator Divyansha  35114812720 2020-2024
19 Coordinator Tushar 35514812720 2020-2024
20 Coordinator Arnav  01214812720 2020-2024

List of Events for 2021-22

Sr. no Date of the Event Venue of the Event Time Event Name Speaker No. of participants The beneficiary of the Workshop Write up of the Event
1 30-05-2022 online 10:00 AM Poster Making - National Technology Day   15+ Open for all Poster Making 30th May 2022
2 25-05-2022 online 4:00 PM Github Open Source Workshop   120+ Open for all GitHub Open Source Workshop on 25th May 2022
3 19-03-2022 online 5:00 PM Senior Junior Interaction Mr. Vikas Kumar Jha, SDE II at Google 70+ Open for all Senior Junior Interaction
4 04-12-2021 online 12 noon Importance of cyber security Mr. Ruchir Verma, GoBeyondLearning 100+ Open for all Importance of cyber security
5 09-11-2021 online 3:00 PM Webinar on Technical Article Writing Dr. Ravi Prakash, Associate Professor, K C College of Engineering and management sudies 45+ Open for all Technical Article Writing
6 22-10-2021 online 7:00 PM TechCOM orientation TechCom team 70+ Open for first and second year students (CSE & CST) TechCOM orientation
7 10-10-2021 online 2:30 PM Webinar ON OPEN-SOURCE, GIT AND GITHUB Mr Praveen Kumar Purushothaman (YouTuber) 40+ Open for all Open Source, GIT and GITHUB
8 03-10-2021 online 6:00 PM Competitive Programming vs DSA Mr Shantanu Shubham(SDE Schlumberger) 40+ Open for all Competitive Programming VS DSA
9 01-10-2021 online 5:00 PM Industrial Training and Internships Mr. Sanket Singh Software Engineer II at Google 150+ Open for all Industrial training and internship