TechCOM the official technical society of the CSE department, MAIT was established in 2016.

It comprises a team of dedicated students headed by Prof. Namita Gupta, HOD CSE, and faculty co-ordinators Ms. Deepti Gupta & Ms. Kavita Saxena.

It’s a community of learners and leaders who aspires to create an environment for learners and to foster the spirit of learning and innovation specially in the field of Computer Science & Engineering.

We aim at bridging the gap between the technology and academia of the institute. We encourage other students to explore the world of computer science and technology by providing vast number of opportunities and the right platform to demonstrate their skills.

The vision of the society is to provide students exposure to the wide array of topics that fall under the umbrella of the field of computer science.

The objective of the society is to spread knowledge for the enhancement of computer engineers by conducting various activities such as workshops, quizzes, hackathons, webinars and regular senior-junior sessions.


Core - Team members of TechCom from August 2016 – May 2017

S.No. Position Name of the Student Year/Semester
1. President

Siddharth Mittal

Enrollment No. 11114802714

5th Semester
2. Vice President

Aishwarya Dhembla

Enrollment No. 11914802714

5th Semester
3. Secretary

Vinay Gupta

Enrollment No. 01114807215

5th Semester
4. Coordinator

Rijul Jain

Enrollment No. 31014802714

5th Semester



Events/Workshops conducted in the Sessions August 2016 and January 2017

Sr. no Date of the workshop venue of the workshop Time of the Workshop Event Name/ Name of the Workshop Speaker No. of participants Beneficiary of the workshop
1 08-12-2016 109 11:30 AM the orientation of new batch Dr. Namita Gupta Hod, CSE unlimted open to all
2 21/09/2016 121 2:30 PM workshop of Basic of C++ Aishwarya Dhemla third year student 20 Second and Third Year students
3 15/02/2017 121 3:30 PM workshop of introduction to web Siddharth Mittal third year student 25 Second and Third Year students